Forgot Password?
Connect With Us Facebook Twitter YouTube Google+
Mon 24th Feb 2020
220 Awards 2012
Posted by: Editor
Posted on: Saturday 3rd March 2012

Tags  2012  |  220 Awards  |  Triathlon Show

Bookmark This  |  Print This Page  |  Send To A Friend

The eighth annual 220 Triathlon Awards for 2012 were handed out at the awards dinner at the Triathlon Show last night and this is how the voting went:

Award category Winners
Men's Age-Group Triathlete of the Year Matt Molloy
Women's Age-Group Triathlete of the Year Joanna Lewis
Men's Elite Triathlete of the Year Alistair Brownlee
Women's Elite Triathlete of the Year Chrissie Wellington
Youth Triathlete of the Year Sky Draper
Women's Duathlete of the Year Katie Hewison
Men's Duathlete of the Year Mark Buckinghsm
Coach of the Year Simon Ward
Club of the Year Leeds & Bradford Tri Club
Race of the Year (entry limit < 500) Tri Together
Race of the Year (entry limit > 500) Outlaw
Triathlon Wetsuit of the Year blueseventy Helix
Bike of the Year Specialized S-Works Shiv
Running Shoe of the Year Newton - Sir Isaac
Innovative Product of the Year Garmin 910XT
Triathlon Retailer of the Year TFN
Triathlon Distributor of the Year  
Triathlon Mail Order Company of the Year Wiggle
Triathlon Website of the Year Tri247
International Triathlete of the Year Craig Alexander
Paratriathlete of the Year Jane Egan
The Jane Tomlinson Award for Outstanding Contribution to Triathlon Dave Wardle

Congratulations to all the winners and thanks to 220 Magazine for once again sponsoring a great evening.

You can find all of the previous winners of the 220 Awards on these links:

Related Articles
The winners from the 2015 edition of the annual...
Posted on: Mon, Mar 2, 2015 at 12:21
One of the regular features at the Triathlon Show is...
Posted on: Thu, Mar 6, 2014 at 04:00
The winners from the annual 220 Triathlon...
Posted on: Mon, Mar 3, 2014 at 11:05
The 'Gentle Giant' Ain-Alar Juhanson of Estonia was one of the fastest cyclists in the sport...
Posted on: Fri, May 17, 2013 at 03:39