Forgot Password?
SEARCH
Connect With Us Facebook Twitter YouTube Google+
Sun 19th Aug 2018
EventsResultsTrainingSwimBikeRunProductsNutrition
Swim links
Posted by: Editor
Posted on: Wednesday 17th January 2007


Bookmark This  |  Print This Page  |  Send To A Friend

As with all our links pages, we hope this is a genuinely comprehensive list of swimming related resources. However, we are certain that you will know better so please do let us know of any errors or omissions and we'll put things right.

NOTE: for swim coaches and swim camps which are run by real people who stand on the poolside and advise you on an individual or group basis (as opposed to online sources of swim information) please see the separate list of all the coaching resources.

Swim kit

adidas http://www.adidas.com
Aquasphere http://www.aquasphere.it/eng
DIANA http://www.dianasport.it
GoggleEyes http://www.goggleyes.com
Maru http://www.maruswimwear.co.uk
Nike http://www.nike.com/swim
PT Paddles http://www.ptpaddles.com
Speedo http://www.speedo.com
TYR http://www.tyr.com/shop
V Flex http://www.vflex.co.uk
Zoggs http://www.zoggs.uk.com

Wetsuits

2XU http://www.2xu.com
Aquaman http://www.aquamantri.com
Aquasphere http://www.aquasphereuk.co.uk
BlueSeventy http://www.blueseventy.com
Camaro http://www.beachdiveswim.co.uk
Orca http://www.orca.com
ProMotion http://www.wetsuit.com
QR http://www.rooworld.com
Sailfish http://www.sailfish.com
Snugg http://www.snuggwetsuits.co.uk
T1 http://www.desotosport.com
Terrapin http://www.terrapin-bfa.co.uk
XTERRA http://www.xterrawetsuits.com
Zoot http://www.zootsports.com

Swim shops

Mailsports http://www.mailsports.co.uk
SwimShop http://www.swimshop.co.uk

Open Water Facilities

Note: these facilities are generally operated in lakes, reservoirs or rivers which are privately owned. Always make contact with the organisers first, do not simply assume that because people swim there you can just turn up at any time and jump in!

BDWSA Heron Lake http://www.sbrsports.com/heronlake.asp
OpenWaterSwim UK http://www.openwaterswimuk.com
Slippery Fish/Princes Club http://www.princesclub.com/slipperyfish.asp
Shepperton Open Water Swim http://www.sheppertonopenwaterswim.co.uk

Other resources

CyberSwimClub http://www.cyberswimclub.com
DynoSwim http://www.dynoswim.com
Endless Pools http://www.endlesspools.com
Swimmers Guide Online http://www.lornet.com/sgol
Swimming pool list http://www.prstubbs.btinternet.co.uk/swimming.htm
Swimming Technology Research http://swimmingtechnology.com
Total Immersion http://totalimmersion.co.uk
The Waterproof Coach http://waterproofcoach.com
Vasa http://www.vasatrainer.com

National swimming organisations

ASA/British Swimming http://www.britishswimming.org
British Long Distance Swimming Association http://www.bldsa.org.uk
Channel Swimming http://www.channelswimming.com
Outdoor Swimming Association http://www.outdoorswimmingsociety.com
River and Lake Swimming Association http://www.river-swimming.co.uk
Scottish Swimming http://www.scottishswimming.com