Forgot Password?
Connect With Us Facebook Twitter YouTube Google+
Fri 6th Dec 2019
GB Kona Legacy winners 2015
Posted by: John Levison
Posted on: Wednesday 18th March 2015

Bookmark This  |  Print This Page  |  Send To A Friend  |  Post A Comment

Yesterday IRONMAN announced the 100 age-group athletes who have earned a chance to race at the 2015 IRONMAN® World Championship through the IRONMAN® Legacy program. Of that 100, four British athletes have been awarded spots at the 2015 World Championship.

The Legacy Program grants loyal IRONMAN competitors an opportunity to start in Kona at least once in their lifetime. One hundred Legacy winners are chosen every year. To be eligible for this year’s selection, athletes must have completed a minimum of 12 full-distance IRONMAN-branded races, have never started the IRONMAN World Championship, have completed at least one IRONMAN event in each of the 2013 and 2014 seasons and be registered for an IRONMAN event in 2015.

  • James Dalton
  • Matthew Dawes
  • Jason McKinnon
  • Stuart Staples


#GBKONA 2015 Coverage

Related Articles
Daniela Ryf smashes Kona course record in "my best...
Posted on: Sun, Oct 9, 2016 at 03:45
How are the IRONMAN World Championship medals...
Posted on: Thu, Sep 29, 2016 at 14:36
Six British and Irish Athletes Gain 2016 Kona...
Posted on: Wed, Mar 16, 2016 at 07:52
© Richard Melik
Fast athletes and the latest and greatest kit -...
Posted on: Fri, Oct 23, 2015 at 12:50

Have Your Say