Forgot Password?
SEARCH
Connect With Us Facebook Twitter YouTube Google+
Fri 23rd Aug 2019
EventsResultsTrainingSwimBikeRunProductsNutrition
Bike links
Posted by: Editor
Posted on: Wednesday 17th January 2007


Bookmark This  |  Print This Page  |  Send To A Friend

Arming yourself with enough knowledge is always a good idea when it comes to dealing with bikes. Retaillers, whether traditional bricks and mortar or online, will seldom know everything about everything and so it pays to do some background research before committing to that fabulous set of aero bars that you then find are only available in oversize when your handlebars are standard... See what we mean, we've already started to confuse you!

This list is pretty comprehensive but there are inevitably other sites that we should have included and either missed or, more likely, didn't know about. Please let us know of any omissions and we'll make sure they get added.

Bike brands

Cannondale http://www.cannondale.com
Cervélo http://www.cervelo.com
Colnago http://www.colnagonews.com
De Rosa http://www.derosanews.com
Elite cycles http://www.elitebicycles.com
Giant http://www.giant-bicycles.com/global
GT Bicycles http://www.gtbicycles.com
Guru http://www.gurubikes.com
Isaac http://www.isaac-carbon.com
Kestrel cycles http://www.kestrel-usa.com
Litespeed http://www.litespeed.com
Look http://www.lookcycle.com
Merlin http://www.merlinbike.com
Pinarello http://www.pinarello.com
Planet-X Bikes http://www.planet-x-bikes.com/triathlon
Principia http://www.principiabikes.com
Quintana Roo http://www.rooworld.com
Seven http://www.sevencycles.com
Softride http://www.softride.com
Specialized http://www.specialized.com
Time http://www.timesportusa.com
Trek http://www.trekbikes.com

Wheel brands

Bontrager http://www.bontrager.com
Corima http://www.corima.fr
Easton/Velomax http://www.eastonbike.com
Fulcrum http://www.fulcrumwheels.com
HED http://www.hedcycling.com
Lightweight http://www.carbonsports.com
Mavic http://www.mavic.com
Nimble http://www.nimble.net
Reynolds http://www.reynoldscomposites.com
Roval See Specialized
Zipp http://www.zipp.com

Aerobars, handlebars, stems

3ttt http://www.3ttt.com
Bontrager http://www.bontrager.com
Cinelli http://www.cinelli.it
Deda http://www.dedaelementi.com
Easton http://www.eastonbike.com
HED http://www.hedcycling.com
ITM http://www.itm.it
Profile http://www.profile-design.com
Syntace http://www.syntace.com/
Thomson http://www.lhthomson.com
VisionTech http://www.visiontechusa.com

Components

Campagnolo http://www.campagnolo.com/
Cane Creek http://www.canecreek.com
FSA http://www.fullspeedahead.com/
Shimano http://www.shimano.com/
SRAM http://willyoumaketheleap.com

Accessories

BikeBoxAlan http://www.bikeboxalan.co.uk
Cateye http://www.cateye.com
Computrainer http://www.computrainer.com
Continental http://www.conti-tyres.co.uk
CycleOps http://www.cycle-ops.com
Ergomo http://www.ergomo.net
Fizik http://www.fizik.com
Look http://www.lookcycle.com
Michelin http://two-wheels.michelin.com
Park Tool http://www.parktool.com
PowerCranks http://www.powercranks.com
PowerTap http://www.cycle-ops.com
Selle Italia http://www.selleitalia.it
Selle san Marco http://www.sellesanmarco.com
Speedplay http://www.speedplay.com
SRM http://www.srm.de
Tacx http://www.tacx.nl
Time http://www.timesportusa.com
TUFO http://www.tufo.com
Tusk http://www.tuskstore.com
Vittoria http://www.vittoria.com
X-Lab http://www.airointernational.com/xlab.html

Bike clothing and shoes, etc

2XU http://www.2xu.com
adidas http://www.adidas.com/cycling
Assos http://www.assos.com
Bell http://www.bellbikehelmets.com
BSC Compression Clothing http://www.bsccompression.co.uk
Campagnolo Clothing http://www.campagnolo.com
Carnac http://www.carnac-sport.com
Giro http://www.giro.com
GORE http://www.gorebikewear.com
Louis Garneau http://www.louisgarneau.com
MET http://www.met-helmets.com
Nike http://www.nike.com/nikecycling
Northwave http://www.northwave.it
Orca http://www.orca.com
Pearl Izumi http://www.pearlizumi.com
Rapha http://www.rapha.cc
Sidi http://www.sidisport.com
Specialized http://www.specialized.com
Sportful http://www.sportful.it

Online supplies (for bricks and mortar shops see shop directory)

Bonthrone http://www.bonthronebikes.co.uk
Evans http://www.evanscycles.co.uk
Parker International http://www.parker-international.co.uk
Sigma http://www.sigmasport.co.uk
Wiggle http://www.wiggle.co.uk

Organisations

BCF http://www.bcf.uk.com
Bike Register http://www.bikeregister.com
CTC http://www.ctc.org.uk
ICU http://www.uci.ch
RTTC http://www.rttc.org.uk
Sustrans http://www.sustrans.org.uk
Tour de France http://www.letour.com

Cycle tracks and velodromes

Calshot http://www.calshot.com/cycle.html
Herne Hill http://www.hernehillvelodrome.co.uk
Hillingdon Circuit http://www.hillingdoncyclecircuit.org.uk
Lee Valley http://www.leevalleypark.org.uk
Manchester Velodrome http://www.manchestervelodrome.com
Newport (Welsh National) http://www.britishcycling.org.uk/web/site/WCU/Links/wcu_velodrome.asp
Reading http://www.readingvelodromeracing.co.uk

Mechanics and services

Cycle Doctor http://www.cycledoctor.co.uk
Dan Goodbourn doggoodbourn@aol.com
In A Spin http://www.in-a-spin.co.uk

Other information

Sheldon Brown http://www.sheldonbrown.com