Forgot Password?
Connect With Us Facebook Twitter YouTube Google+
Sat 16th Oct 2021
Bahrain Endurance 13 teams named
Posted by: Editor
Posted on: Saturday 9th May 2015

Bookmark This  |  Print This Page  |  Send To A Friend  |  Post A Comment

The team's management has today announced the all-star list of athletes comprising the Bahrain Endurance Team.

After much anticipation the members of the Bahrain Endurance Team have been officially announced today.

The 13 athletes comprising the Bahrain Endurance 13 elite team handpicked by His Highness Shaikh Nasser Bin Hamad Al Khalifa and team manager Chris McCormack include Olympians, World Champions, and future stars.

Olympic gold medalist Jan Frodeno is now dominating long-distance racing on the world stage and is passionate about the vision of this team.

Frodeno, who is in Mallorca on training camp, states, "Shaikh Nasser’s commitment to endurance sport is absolutely contagious. Being an athlete himself, he has an understanding of what the sport but also we as athletes of Bahrain Endurance need: a relentless pursuit of excellence, no compromises, combined with a passion for winning!

Frodeno eagerly awaits racing with some of the world’s best on the team and believes Shaikh Nasser's support will be returned with great performances and direct benefits to sport development. He also looks forward to supporting the sporting youth of Bahrain in a direct way. "Nelson Mandela once said, 'Sport has the power to change the world.’ With a percentage of our winnings flowing into sport development in Bahrain, there is more to this team than first appears.

Ironman 70.3 World Champion Daniela Ryf raced alongside His Highness in Mallorca. She shares her thoughts on why she chose to be part of the team and her commitment to the cause.

"I support the vision of Shaikh Nasser to show the world the greatness of the sport of triathlon, and that it is a sport where everyone can pursue fitness and reach your personal best. I’m honoured to be part of the Bahrain Endurance 13 with such amazing and inspiring athletes," says Ryf.

Aside from the elite team of 13, a racing team of talented athletes on the rise was also announced. McCormack is an honorary member of the racing team. He states, "Through developing and supporting athletes on the racing team we provide pathways to success in endurance sport."

The Bahrain Endurance 13 Team

  1. Javier Gomez Noya (ESP)
  2. Jodie Swallow (GBR)
  3. James Cunnama (RSA)
  4. Luke Bell (AUS)
  5. Joe Gambles (AUS)
  6. Terenzo Bozzone (NZL)
  7. Ben Hoffman (USA)
  8. Sam Appleton (AUS)
  9. Brent McMahon (CAN)
  10. Caroline Steffen (SUI)
  11. Jan Frodeno (DEU)
  12. Daniela Ryf (SUI)
  13. ? – revealed 10 May - CLICK HERE!

The Bahrain Endurance Racing Team

  • Chris McCormack (AUS)
  • Josh Amberger (AUS)
  • Paul Ambrose (AUS)
  • David Plese (SLO)
  • Eric Watson (AUS)
  • Fredrik Croneborg (SWE)
  • Domenico Passuello (ITA)

For further information on the team, visit -

Related Articles
Bahrain Endurance 13 Team 2015 - a year in...
Posted on: Mon, Dec 14, 2015 at 11:11
© Delly Carr / Bahrain Endurance Media
Kona countdown with Ryf, Steffen and Swallow The...
Posted on: Fri, Oct 9, 2015 at 12:55
The current Ironman world champion completes the list...
Posted on: Mon, May 11, 2015 at 09:30

Have Your Say