Forgot Password?
Connect With Us Facebook Twitter YouTube Google+
Tue 7th Dec 2021
© British Triathlon/
Paratri: Roll of Honour 2012
Posted by: John Levison
Posted on: Thursday 1st November 2012

Bookmark This  |  Print This Page  |  Send To A Friend  |  Post A Comment

Earlier this week I put together a somewhat extensive listing of British Elite medal winners across World and European Championship events during 2012 featuring Gold, Silver and Bronze medal winner across Elite, Under-23 and Junior categories across each of the triathlon / duathlon / aquathlon disciplines through the year. The XTERRA World Championships last weekend represented the final opportunity of the 2012 season to add a World Championship medal and Lesley Paterson did just that, defending her 2011 victory.

That was just part one. What follows here, is the 2012 roll of honour for the Great Britain Paratriathlon Team. Once again, it's an extensive list covering triathlon, duathlon and aquathlon, with Ironman and Cross Triathlon in there also showing both a depth and breadth of talent in the Paratriathlon world too.

Hyde Park hosted an Elite Paratriathlon as part of the Dextro Energy ITU World Championship Series from 2009-2011, and with the ITU World Championships taking place at the Olympic venue once again next September, there is added incentive for the whole Paratriathlon squad to make the World Championship podium just three years away from the Paratriathlon debut at the Rio 2016 Paralymic Games.

I believe this listing is complete, but, if you think any are missing, drop me a line via [email protected] and it will be updated appropriately.


ITU Triathlon - Auckland

GOLD Karen Darke (F-TRI-1)
Steven Judge (M-TRI-3)
Faye McClelland (F-TRI-4)
Matthew Emmerson (M-TRI-5)
Iain Dawson (M-TRI-6)
SILVER Jane Egan (F-TRI-1)
Clare Cunningham (F-TRI-4)
Melissa Reid (F-TRI-6)
BRONZE Elizabeth McTernan (F-TRI-1)

All ©British Triathlon, Jane Egan ©, Karen Darke and Iain Dawson ©

ITU Cross Triathlon - Shelby County

GOLD Paul Thomas (M-TRI-3)

IRONMAN - Kona, Hawaii

SILVER Joseph Townsend (MPC)

Joe Townsend ©

ITU Duathlon - Nancy

BRONZE Iain Dawson (M-TRI-6)

ITU Aquathlon - Auckland

GOLD Jane Egan (F-TRI-1)
Faye McClelland (F-TRI-4)
Melissa Reid (F-TRI-6)
Steven Judge (M-TRI-3)
Matthew Emmerson (M-TRI-5)
Iain Dawson (M-TRI-6)
SILVER Karen Darke (F-TRI-1)
Lauren Steadman (F-TRI-4)
Charlotte Ellis (F-TRI-6)
James Smith (M-TRI-3)
BRONZE Clare Cunningham (F-TRI-4)

Faye McLelland, Steven Judge ©


ETU Triathlon - Eilat

GOLD Jane Egan (F-TRI-1)
Faye McClelland (F-TRI-4)
Charlotte Ellis (F-TRI-6)
Iain Dawson (M-TRI-6)
SILVER Melissa Reid (F-TRI-6)
James Goddard (M-TRI-1)
Steven Judge (M-TRI-3)
BRONZE Joe Townsend (M-TRI-1)

Charlotte Ellis  ©, Claire Cunningham ©British Triathlon

Related Articles
© Dave Pearce / British Triathlon
British Triathlon Paratriathlon success in 2016 The...
Posted on: Wed, Dec 28, 2016 at 16:00
© dE
Silver and Bronze for Great Britain as Katie...
Posted on: Sun, Sep 11, 2016 at 17:21
Challenge Walchsee-Kaiserwinkl hosts ETU Middle...
Posted on: Mon, Sep 5, 2016 at 18:02
The GB Paratriathlon team for Rio 2016 is...
Posted on: Fri, Jul 15, 2016 at 09:00

Have Your Say